How do I delete my Chirp account?

Just so you know: Chirp is free to join and doesn't charge any subscription fees. You'll only be charged if you choose to purchase a book. If you'd like to keep your account but receive fewer emails from us, please see this FAQ to learn how to adjust your notification settings.

If you've made purchases from Chirp and would like to permanently delete your account, you can contact us here and we'll be happy to help. Please include the email address of the account you'd like to have deleted from our system in your message.

Warning: If you've made any purchases from Chirp, deleting your account means that you'll permanently lose access to these audiobooks. This process cannot be reversed.

If you haven't made any purchases yet, you can sign in and delete your Chirp account here.

Click on "Delete my account" under the yellow "Update" button as shown in the screenshot below. After you click on "Delete my account", you'll be presented with a pop-up asking you to confirm your request.

 A user’s Chirp account page, with a red arrow pointing to the Delete my account button

Have another question? You can contact us here: Contact Us.

Was this article helpful?
20 out of 67 found this helpful